mw/milkymist.git
12 years agochange includes to use new csr base address master
Michael Walle [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 22:38:52 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
change includes to use new csr base address

12 years agoconbus: ignore the MSB
Michael Walle [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 22:30:37 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
conbus: ignore the MSB

This shadows 0000_0000-7fff_ffff to 8000_0000-ffff_ffff, which gives the
possibility to access every device in cached and non-cached mode.

The change also creates a new memory map:
 - NOR          0x00000000 (shadow @0x80000000)
 - USB          0x20000000 (shadow @0xa0000000)
 - FML bridge   0x40000000 (shadow @0xc0000000)
 - CSR bridge   0x60000000 (shadow @0xe0000000)

12 years agonorflash16: add read/write support
Michael Walle [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 22:11:10 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
norflash16: add read/write support

 - add 16-bit write support
 - add read support for 8-bit and 16-bit transfers

12 years agoMIDI origin/HEAD origin/master
lekernel [Sat, 3 Jul 2010 16:50:59 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
MIDI

12 years agoIgnore remote control commands when OSD is not displayed
lekernel [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 16:58:44 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Ignore remote control commands when OSD is not displayed

12 years agoRemote control working in OSD
lekernel [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 16:28:00 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Remote control working in OSD

12 years agoAdded missing include for IR
lekernel [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 16:07:57 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Added missing include for IR

12 years agoInfrared working
lekernel [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 16:00:56 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Infrared working

12 years agoVGA DDC (not fully tested)
lekernel [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 20:11:39 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
VGA DDC (not fully tested)

12 years agoI2C cleanup
lekernel [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 21:36:35 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
I2C cleanup

12 years agoIntegrated video in. Working but cleanup-needing I2C functions.
lekernel [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 18:13:58 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
Integrated video in. Working but cleanup-needing I2C functions.

12 years agoVideo in testbench
lekernel [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 21:22:38 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Video in testbench

12 years agoBugfixes in VPI image module
lekernel [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 21:15:12 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Bugfixes in VPI image module

12 years agocleanup
lekernel [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 20:51:43 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
cleanup

12 years agoRemoved Virtex4 support in TMU simulation
lekernel [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 20:49:07 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Removed Virtex4 support in TMU simulation

12 years agoVideo capture complete, untested
lekernel [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 19:03:10 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Video capture complete, untested

12 years agoVideo input FIFO + DMA engine, untested
lekernel [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 16:18:57 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Video input FIFO + DMA engine, untested

12 years agoBT656 decoder and colorspace conversion, untested
lekernel [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 13:24:00 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
BT656 decoder and colorspace conversion, untested

12 years agoRemoved norflash32
lekernel [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 07:22:11 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
Removed norflash32

12 years agoRemoved thesis Release_0.6
lekernel [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 22:18:19 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Removed thesis

12 years agoDoc update + preset chooser fix
lekernel [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 16:19:30 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Doc update + preset chooser fix

12 years agoDisplay version on OSD
lekernel [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 12:29:02 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Display version on OSD

12 years agoUse audio line input
lekernel [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 12:19:06 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Use audio line input

12 years agoCNAM patches + better sensitivity
lekernel [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 12:00:18 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
CNAM patches + better sensitivity

12 years agoOSD working
lekernel [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 11:40:39 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
OSD working

12 years agoOSD WIP
lekernel [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 09:54:43 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
OSD WIP

12 years agoFont renderer
lekernel [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 08:21:39 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Font renderer

12 years agoFast boot from flash
lekernel [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 19:11:49 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Fast boot from flash

12 years agoFlash filesystem
lekernel [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 18:37:35 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Flash filesystem

12 years agoRemoved unneeded file
lekernel [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 15:02:43 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Removed unneeded file

12 years agoFlash fixes
lekernel [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 14:59:40 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Flash fixes

12 years ago3 buttons pressed = hardware reset
lekernel [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 20:30:09 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
3 buttons pressed = hardware reset

12 years agoFlash bitstream + BIOS + splash screen
lekernel [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 20:28:32 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Flash bitstream + BIOS + splash screen

12 years agoCache coherency bugfix
lekernel [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 19:04:38 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Cache coherency bugfix

12 years agoBigger L2 cache
lekernel [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 18:58:27 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Bigger L2 cache

12 years agoBigger texel cache
lekernel [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 18:21:02 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Bigger texel cache

12 years agoMultiplier bugfix
lekernel [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 16:18:27 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Multiplier bugfix

12 years agoNew capability definitions
lekernel [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 16:09:43 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
New capability definitions

12 years agoNew CPU multiplier
lekernel [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 15:51:36 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
New CPU multiplier

12 years agoRemoved ML401 support
lekernel [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 22:06:07 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Removed ML401 support

12 years agoFixed timing problem
lekernel [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 21:05:57 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Fixed timing problem

12 years agoNew TMU2 cache OK in functional simulation
lekernel [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 17:16:29 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
New TMU2 cache OK in functional simulation

12 years agoNew TMU cache WIP
lekernel [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 11:26:10 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
New TMU cache WIP

12 years agoRemoved LCD-based UI from demo firmware
lekernel [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 14:43:06 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Removed LCD-based UI from demo firmware

12 years agoPFPU working on M1. Added 1 pipeline stage to meet timing on multiplier.
lekernel [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 13:39:08 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
PFPU working on M1. Added 1 pipeline stage to meet timing on multiplier.

12 years agoAC97 timing constraints
lekernel [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 13:38:50 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
AC97 timing constraints

12 years agoAC97 audio working
lekernel [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 12:41:38 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
AC97 audio working

12 years agoEthernet working (experimental, random FIFO problems)
lekernel [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 10:53:39 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Ethernet working (experimental, random FIFO problems)

12 years agoMore locking
lekernel [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 07:27:45 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
More locking

12 years agoLock the DDRAM-clock-related elements into place
lekernel [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 07:06:05 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
Lock the DDRAM-clock-related elements into place

12 years agoFixed cache coherency
lekernel [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 22:05:34 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Fixed cache coherency

12 years agoDo not reset DQS DCM
lekernel [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 21:50:47 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Do not reset DQS DCM

12 years agoSDRAM fixes
lekernel [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 21:45:57 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
SDRAM fixes

12 years agoBIOS starting on M1, SDRAM not working
lekernel [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 20:55:02 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
BIOS starting on M1, SDRAM not working

12 years ago16 bit flash support
lekernel [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 11:48:15 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
16 bit flash support

12 years agoFIFO cleanup
lekernel [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 15:02:08 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
FIFO cleanup

12 years agoTiming OK at 83.33MHz on M1. Modified FIFO design + used MC multiplier
lekernel [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 12:14:06 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Timing OK at 83.33MHz on M1. Modified FIFO design + used MC multiplier

12 years agoBasic bitstream synthesis OK for M1 except timing
lekernel [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:15:56 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Basic bitstream synthesis OK for M1 except timing

12 years agoBare UCF file for Milkymist One
lekernel [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 15:05:20 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Bare UCF file for Milkymist One

12 years ago25fps (runs smoother on all presets)
lekernel [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 15:14:27 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
25fps (runs smoother on all presets)

12 years agoMore patches
lekernel [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 14:47:05 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
More patches

12 years agoNew patches
lekernel [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 11:09:08 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
New patches

12 years agoProper decay
lekernel [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 11:08:41 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Proper decay

12 years agoTMU color rounding, with nearest even tie resolution
lekernel [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 17:13:14 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
TMU color rounding, with nearest even tie resolution

12 years agoRemoved bram from list of docs
lekernel [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:35:39 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Removed bram from list of docs

12 years agorevert DQS phase Release_0.5.1
lekernel [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:25:14 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
revert DQS phase

12 years agoFinal report
lekernel [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:19:08 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
Final report

12 years agoFixed typo
lekernel [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 17:24:02 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Fixed typo

12 years agoMinor slides fixes
lekernel [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 18:36:42 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Minor slides fixes

12 years agoUpdated slides
lekernel [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 11:43:03 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Updated slides

12 years agoRemove ISBN number
lekernel [Mon, 24 May 2010 17:10:48 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Remove ISBN number

12 years agoFaster line drawing code
lekernel [Sun, 23 May 2010 19:48:24 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Faster line drawing code

12 years agolibhpdmc: add conditional features
lekernel [Sun, 23 May 2010 19:30:44 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
libhpdmc: add conditional features

12 years agodraft
lekernel [Thu, 20 May 2010 14:19:20 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
draft

12 years agoPatch cleanup
lekernel [Thu, 20 May 2010 11:14:20 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
Patch cleanup

12 years agoTRITA number
lekernel [Thu, 20 May 2010 11:14:09 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
TRITA number

12 years agoDisplay CPU config word
lekernel [Tue, 18 May 2010 15:28:29 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Display CPU config word

12 years agoMore patches
lekernel [Tue, 18 May 2010 14:13:28 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
More patches

12 years agoSupport for unary minus
lekernel [Tue, 18 May 2010 12:54:25 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Support for unary minus

12 years agoIncrease Minimac FIFO sizes. This tickles yet another synthesis bug on V4, let's...
lekernel [Tue, 18 May 2010 12:13:50 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Increase Minimac FIFO sizes. This tickles yet another synthesis bug on V4, let's hope it works for S6.

12 years agoNew patch
lekernel [Tue, 18 May 2010 11:52:57 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
New patch

12 years agoDo not try to initialize SRAM malloc bank
lekernel [Tue, 18 May 2010 11:49:44 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Do not try to initialize SRAM malloc bank

12 years agoFix Q variables bug
lekernel [Tue, 18 May 2010 11:45:51 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Fix Q variables bug

12 years agoFix read before write per-vertex variable bug
lekernel [Tue, 18 May 2010 10:29:48 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
Fix read before write per-vertex variable bug

12 years agoWait for PLLs
lekernel [Tue, 18 May 2010 09:44:44 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Wait for PLLs

12 years agocleanup
lekernel [Mon, 17 May 2010 22:11:23 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
cleanup

12 years agoUnix EOLs
lekernel [Mon, 17 May 2010 22:09:24 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Unix EOLs

12 years agoNew patches
lekernel [Mon, 17 May 2010 22:08:55 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
New patches

12 years agoWait for DCM ready before phase shift + new boot logo
lekernel [Mon, 17 May 2010 18:32:41 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
Wait for DCM ready before phase shift + new boot logo

12 years agoRemove BRAM core
lekernel [Mon, 17 May 2010 18:18:30 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Remove BRAM core

12 years agoBasic SDRAM runtime lib, software working without SRAM
lekernel [Mon, 17 May 2010 15:54:05 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Basic SDRAM runtime lib, software working without SRAM

12 years agoUse PRNG to generate memtest pattern
lekernel [Sun, 16 May 2010 22:23:24 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Use PRNG to generate memtest pattern

12 years agoUse subroutine for SDRAM init
lekernel [Sun, 16 May 2010 21:49:07 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Use subroutine for SDRAM init

12 years agolibHPDMC with manual calibration
lekernel [Sun, 16 May 2010 21:39:32 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
libHPDMC with manual calibration

12 years agoSpellcheck
lekernel [Sat, 15 May 2010 20:57:38 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Spellcheck

12 years agoAbstract
lekernel [Sat, 15 May 2010 20:26:05 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Abstract

12 years agoThesis conclusion
lekernel [Sat, 15 May 2010 17:48:38 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
Thesis conclusion

12 years agoAcknowledgements
lekernel [Sat, 15 May 2010 16:13:21 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Acknowledgements

12 years agoSoftware implementation doc
lekernel [Fri, 14 May 2010 16:29:45 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Software implementation doc

12 years agoPFPU performance report
lekernel [Thu, 13 May 2010 17:39:47 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
PFPU performance report